Work at Sös

Here you can find information regarding medical practices and work offered at Södersjukhuset.

Medical practice

Students undertaking a medical degree outside of Sweden must be a part of an exchange program if they wish to perform part of their medical practice at Södersjukhuset.

The distribution of exchange students is organized by Karolinska Institutet. Follow the link to find out more about the programs available and the application process.

Requirements when looking for a job at Södersjukhuset

Working in the Swedish Health Care sector requires a Swedish identification and proof that you master the language (for example, a certified copy of confirmation of equivalent knowledge issued by a provider of Swedish language traning).

The National Board of Health and Welfare (Socialstyrelsen) will both evaluate and conclude the eligibility of job applicants within the Health Care service, regardless of if they have a Swedish or an international degree. Read more on the National Board of Health and Welfare website.

Vacancies

All vacant positions at Södersjukhuset are published on the Våra lediga jobb pages. If you have any questions regarding the recruitment process, please e-mail rekrytering.sodersjukhuset@sll.se.

HR-specialist contact details for job applicants

If you wish to know what it is like to work at Södersjukhuset in a specific department you can contact our HR-specialists, see contact details below.

A&E (Accidents & Emergency) Department
Ms. Pia bek-Arakélow
pia.bek-arakelow@sll.se

Anaesthesia/ICU

Ms. Karin Molander Laurén
karin.molander-lauren@sll.se

Diagnostic Imaging and Oncology
(Radiography, Nuclear Medicine, Physiology, Mammography, Breast Centre, Oncology)
Ms. Karin Berengren Juhlin
karin.berengren-juhlin@sll.se

Internal Medicine
Ms. Nina Hermansen
nina.hermansen@sll.se

Cardiology
Economy Department

Ms. Christina Otterstam
christina.otterstam@sll.se

Surgery
Department of Communications
Ms. Julia Hedin 
julia.hedin@sll.se


Obstetrics/gynaecology
Ms. Sofia Gustafsson
sofia.k.gustafsson@sll.se

Orthopaedics
Clinical Research, Development, Education and Innovation
Ms. Anna Wiberg
anna.wiberg@sll.se

Sachs’ Children and Youth Hospital
Ms. Kristina Blomgren
kristina.blomgren@sll.se

Ms. Maria Andersson
maria.kr.andersson@sll.se

Hospital Service
(Library, Medical Records, Medical Technology, Law)
Department of IT and eHealth

Ms. Erika Köhler Jönsson
erika.kohler-jonsson@sll.se

Secondary Care (specialist)
(Urology, Ophthalmology, Infection, Hand Surgery, Dermatology, Day Surgery, Venereology, Wound Centre)

Ms. Anna-Karin Svedén
anna-karin.sveden@sll.se

Ms. Kickie Taavo-Dickman
anna-kristina.taavo-dickman@sll.se


Senast uppdaterad: 2017-06-07